Saturday, March 30, 2013

Constellation & Chakras

A buddhist  constellation chart
Tantric theory has it that our body chakras correspond to stars in our constellation. So, movements of planets and position of the stars affect our well beings. Below are some comparisons I have done for my own practices, and certainly; various systems having different classification method.


Crown chakra

·         Ruled by Jupiter (木星).

Brow chakra

·         Ruled by Moon (月亮).

Throat chakra

·         Ruled by Mercury (水星).

·         Element: Ether (空大).

·         Related to 27/28 nakshatras (廿八宿).

·         The Indian system uses 27 nakshatras, but the Chinese uses 28.

·         The 27 nakshatras: Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika, Rohini, Mrigashirsha, Ardra, Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha, Magha, Purvaphalguni, Uttaraphalguni, Hasta, Chitra, Swati, Uishakha, Anuradha, Jyeshtha, Mula, Purvashadha, Uttarashadha, Shravana, Dhanistha, Satabhisha, Purvabhadrapada, Uttrarabhadrapada.

·         Affected by Feng Shui of a place.

Heart chakra

·         Ruled by Sun (太陽).

·         Element: Air (風大).

·         Related to 9 planets (九星).

·         Moon, Sun, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Venus, Mercury, Rahu, Ketu

·         Affected by Feng Shui or dwelling location

Naval chakra

·         Ruled by Mars (火星).

·         Element: Fire (火大).

·         Affected by12 zodiac houses (十二宮) and hence the well being of a person can be read from astrological charts.

·         Self, Possessions, Communications, Home, Creativity, Health, Marriage & Partnership, Death & Regeneration, Mental Exploration, Career, Friends, Self-Undoing. Various systems have various definitions of these 12 houses.

·         Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces.

Sacral chakra

·         Ruled by Venus (金星)

·         Element: Water (水大)

Base chakra

·         Ruled by Saturn (土星)

·         Element: Earth (地大)


The above description is only on major chakras, they can be sub-divided into about 360 minor chakras and 180 minor nadis. There are around 72,000 nadis totally in our human body.


It is said that all of our past karmic energies are stored in our chakras and nadis. The methods to release them are through the practice of wind yoga and inner heat yoga. There are similarities between Kundalini Yoga and Anuttara Tantra but the distinctions are also many.

No comments:

Post a Comment